2003-04 Mach 1 Registry Owners Club  

Best Mustang Parts

Go Back   2003-04 Mach 1 Registry Owners Club > "GO" Discussions > Electrical System

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-22-2017, 08:05 PM   #1
Oxford04auto
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Nampa,idaho
Posts: 43
Sub boxes

OK fellas,lets see those sub enclosures...im having a hell of a time getting my sundown 12in this trunk...lets see those boxes....
Oxford04auto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-24-2017, 12:27 AM   #2
TKat13
Mach-T
 
TKat13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: DFW
Posts: 2,679
Re: Sub boxes

Its not in my Mach but in my daughters ecoboost; I did it with fiberglass and it was the first time I ever worked with fiberglass, if I can do it, anyone can.

http://www.mach1registry.org/forums/...d.php?t=136094

The exact same principle applies to the mach, give it a try.
__________________
Darrell
Black '04 Mach 1
Track Times (bone-stock w/drs):60 ft - 1.90 | 1/8 - 8.67
(100 shot,E85,4:10s,Street tire):60 ft - 1.67 | 1/8 - 7.88
New build - 750rwhp; not track tested (yet)
Mods: Build Log
Paint&Body - WickedCustoms in Lewisville, Tx
Tuned by Manny @ HPP
TKat13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2017, 03:50 PM   #3
Oxford04auto
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Nampa,idaho
Posts: 43
Re: Sub boxes

Nice box...i bet your little girl loves it..i have to have way more air space and ported to reach the lows my sundown will hit...and I'm looking for ideas of places to put the fosgate prime amps...right now they are on the back of the rear seats.i just bought a cross over/ line driver so I need to move the amps and put things so it's a little nicer looking.any ideas are welcome guys
Oxford04auto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2017, 06:52 PM   #4
Oxford04auto
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Nampa,idaho
Posts: 43
Re: Sub boxes

Gentelman,i have 2 prime amps and a audiopipe xover/line driver.....i need help finding spots to mount these and a way to...im out of ideas...
Oxford04auto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2017, 04:22 PM   #5
Oxford04auto
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Nampa,idaho
Posts: 43
Re: Sub boxes

Quote:
Originally Posted by TKat13 View Post
Its not in my Mach but in my daughters ecoboost; I did it with fiberglass and it was the first time I ever worked with fiberglass, if I can do it, anyone can.

http://www.mach1registry.org/forums/...d.php?t=136094

The exact same principle applies to the mach, give it a try.
I had to come back and check this out again...i went a different direction and got 2 10" subs that don't need a ton of space....wanna build me some of these for my mustang...i would but I don't have the tools as my kids have lost them all and I'm just not buying more.....
Oxford04auto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 02:37 PM   #6
TKat13
Mach-T
 
TKat13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: DFW
Posts: 2,679
Re: Sub boxes

Quote:
Originally Posted by Oxford04auto View Post
I had to come back and check this out again...i went a different direction and got 2 10" subs that don't need a ton of space....wanna build me some of these for my mustang...i would but I don't have the tools as my kids have lost them all and I'm just not buying more.....
Good news is that there really are not many tools needed.

1. razor blades, brushes, cups, all are throw away.
2. Drill and something to cut the speaker mounting ring, but you can buy those pre-cut on amazon.
3. something to cut the speaker terminal block, but you could do that with a drill bit.

You need a better excuse... lol
__________________
Darrell
Black '04 Mach 1
Track Times (bone-stock w/drs):60 ft - 1.90 | 1/8 - 8.67
(100 shot,E85,4:10s,Street tire):60 ft - 1.67 | 1/8 - 7.88
New build - 750rwhp; not track tested (yet)
Mods: Build Log
Paint&Body - WickedCustoms in Lewisville, Tx
Tuned by Manny @ HPP
TKat13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2017, 03:01 PM   #7
DSG2003Mach1
700 HP Mach
 
DSG2003Mach1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 7,989
Re: Sub boxes

the only reason I was able to get 12s in was because I deleted the amp rack when I replaced the whole stereo
__________________
03 dsg mach1 - MPR built 9.5:1 motor, D1, cams, ported intake, full exhaust, magnum t56, built rear, E85 etc...

'12 F150 FX2 Supercrew with Ecoboost daily beater
DSG2003Mach1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2017, 11:19 PM   #8
03Shadow Grey
Registered User
 
03Shadow Grey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: Theodore Alabama
Posts: 245
Re: Sub boxes

Quote:
Originally Posted by TKat13 View Post
Good news is that there really are not many tools needed.

1. razor blades, brushes, cups, all are throw away.
2. Drill and something to cut the speaker mounting ring, but you can buy those pre-cut on amazon.
3. something to cut the speaker terminal block, but you could do that with a drill bit.

You need a better excuse... lol
Where is my LIKE button
03Shadow Grey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2017, 07:59 PM   #9
lavasnake
Registered User
 
lavasnake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
Posts: 390
Re: Sub boxes

I got one a long time ago that curves to fit under the Mach 460 speaker rack. Ive since removed the 460 system but kept the sub box in there. This was on like a 45 degree angle. I got it from Ebay.

To get a full size box in there, the only way is to take out the rear seats, and or build the box inside. I couldnt really tell a difference with my setup vs a bigger box so i took out the big box and kept the slanted box.
__________________
2004 Black Mach1 Auto--- Born 4/5/04
~3520 Pounds Without driver, and 1/4 tank of gas
-Mac Offroad H Pipe
-Flowmaster American Thunder 2.5 Inch Catback
-Diablo Handheld Tuner
-K&N drop in filter
-Kenwood H/U, Infinity Kappa 6x8", Kenwood 4chnl amp
-2 Atlas 12"Subwoofers & MTX 800W RMS Amp
-36 Sq. ft of Dynamat xtreme
-Smoked tail light covers
lavasnake is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-2017, 08:07 PM   #10
blown03Mach1
8LB YNER
 
blown03Mach1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Tampa
Posts: 5,655
Re: Sub boxes

If interested, I have a Mach 1000 audio amps w/ rack along with the 2 10" subs. I pulled this out of my Mach before I sold the Mach.
__________________
Just because you're winnin'
Don't mean you're the lucky ones


TR 2003 (Jezebel) sold Mar 12...
blown03Mach1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2002-2013 Mach1Registry.com

<