2003-04 Mach 1 Registry Owners Club  


Go Back   2003-04 Mach 1 Registry Owners Club > "GO" Discussions > Power Adders

Power Adders Superchargers, Turbos, Nitrous, etc...

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-11-2009, 04:15 PM   #201
Reloaded
Torque-a-licious
 
Reloaded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Foster City, CA
Posts: 1,516
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott McClure View Post
Too bad. Read it. Next thing you know you'll want someone to come over to your house and install it.
I DID have someone come over to the house to help install it... Seeing as how he had done 2 or 3 already.

Cost varies greatly depending on what kind of deal you can get. But from what I have seen, complete to mostly complete kits that people sell go anywhere from $2800 to $3500. Spend some time finding the parts used and I'm sure you could do it cheaper.
__________________
Cobra motor in. 422/453tq
With 2lb lower and re-tune: 492/502tq

Quote:
Originally Posted by theoilgod
I wear TAG everyday and no supermodel has ever attacked me in a freakin' elevator! I dont believe in colonge anymore, I'll just stink
Reloaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 04:17 PM   #202
machgsxr
Registered User
 
machgsxr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 6,414
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott McClure View Post
Too bad. Read it. Next thing you know you'll want someone to come over to your house and install it.
Good answer. I was thinking of something to say.

What's with current/former mach owners with a shitty attitude. Getting all huffy puffy over the internet and start calling people a bunch of names. Ive seen several mach owners this past week acting like fools.
machgsxr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 05:09 PM   #203
Reloaded
Torque-a-licious
 
Reloaded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Foster City, CA
Posts: 1,516
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by machgsxr View Post
Good answer. I was thinking of something to say.

What's with current/former mach owners with a shitty attitude. Getting all huffy puffy over the internet and start calling people a bunch of names. Ive seen several mach owners this past week acting like fools.
Sure it's only been the past week?
__________________
Cobra motor in. 422/453tq
With 2lb lower and re-tune: 492/502tq

Quote:
Originally Posted by theoilgod
I wear TAG everyday and no supermodel has ever attacked me in a freakin' elevator! I dont believe in colonge anymore, I'll just stink
Reloaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 08:23 PM   #204
GAZ
Registered User
 
GAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Gunnison, Colorado
Posts: 29
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mustang92 View Post
Nice numbers. Is that stock pulleys, unported eaton?

Bill
It's a unported Eaton with a 3.10 upper, stock lower, Billetflow idler/snubber pulley, C&L Intake, K&N conical 10" Filter, EGR Delete. Everything else is just as the list on here goes.
GAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 08:33 PM   #205
GAZ
Registered User
 
GAZ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Gunnison, Colorado
Posts: 29
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by machgsxr View Post
I think he has an upper pulley, but regardless, that's the highest torque # ive seen so far.

Very nice Greg. Ill be calling to hear about the drive home.
Hi Archie, I havent got to drive it much. We trailered it to Denver to my tuner and just got home from trailering it back. Crapy weather here, not able to drive it yet. Just a little down in Denver last night. But Holy Sh** does it rip. The Torque numbers Go above 400ftlbs before I hit 2300rpm then climb to the max 445.1 at about 3800 rpm and stay above 400ftlbs till 5700rpm. Theres more to the story so give me a ring sometime. And again THANKS for all your help. I also have some parts left over that maybe someone may be interested in.
GAZ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2009, 11:28 PM   #206
BADTGR
US ARMY Medic from HELL
 
BADTGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Manteca, CA via FT Hunter Liggett, CA
Posts: 296
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scott McClure View Post
Too bad. Read it. Next thing you know you'll want someone to come over to your house and install it.
That would be my next post
BADTGR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 01:09 PM   #207
Azure04Mach
Registered User
 
Azure04Mach's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posts: 63
Re: Eaton Swap.....

I know there is alot of info in the thread. And i am seriously thinking about doing this before summer. I had a couple questions sorry if they were already addressed but i did not see them. First what kind of pressure are you running with a stock pulley. And is that safe for the bottom end indefinatly with the higher compression ratio of the mach engine? Also I have read where some people say the the cobra full tank and pumps are optional. And also are headers req. or can you keep stock? Just a couple questions thanks.
__________________
2004 Mach 1: Azure Blue, 5speed, IUP, FR500 DD Rear Wheels , Moser 31 Spline Axles, Ford Racing 4.10, K&N, Diablo Sport Tuner, MGW Shifter
1966 Mustang Coupe: 347 Stroker, C4, Crowler Cam
2000 ZX2 S/R: Daily Driver
Azure04Mach is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2009, 02:50 PM   #208
Reloaded
Torque-a-licious
 
Reloaded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Foster City, CA
Posts: 1,516
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azure04Mach View Post
I know there is alot of info in the thread. And i am seriously thinking about doing this before summer. I had a couple questions sorry if they were already addressed but i did not see them. First what kind of pressure are you running with a stock pulley. And is that safe for the bottom end indefinatly with the higher compression ratio of the mach engine? Also I have read where some people say the the cobra full tank and pumps are optional. And also are headers req. or can you keep stock? Just a couple questions thanks.
A stock pulley should see right around 8psi.
With a proper tune, it's "safe". But of course, boosting an N/A engine without forged internals like this, there is always room for it to blow up.
As long as you run a pump that can handle the flow of fuel needed, then no the Cobra tank/pumps is not necessary. Some run the GT pump.
Headers are not required.
__________________
Cobra motor in. 422/453tq
With 2lb lower and re-tune: 492/502tq

Quote:
Originally Posted by theoilgod
I wear TAG everyday and no supermodel has ever attacked me in a freakin' elevator! I dont believe in colonge anymore, I'll just stink
Reloaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2009, 06:24 PM   #209
xXAzureMach1Xx
04 Mach 1
 
xXAzureMach1Xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pensacola FL
Posts: 272
Re: Eaton Swap.....

So you can run 1 GT pump with just the 8 psi or so and be fine?
xXAzureMach1Xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2009, 07:21 AM   #210
Mustang92
Registered User
 
Mustang92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 238
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by xXAzureMach1Xx View Post
So you can run 1 GT pump with just the 8 psi or so and be fine?
I don't see why not. I ran the 255lph pump in my car with the P1SC kit that saw mostly about 8psi and the GT pump out flows that.

Bill
__________________
2004 Mach 1 Comp Org - SOLD
1994 Mustang LS Swap - 11.40 @ 117.88 NA / 9.85 @ 134.74 N2O
Mustang92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009, 01:26 AM   #211
Ran624
Registered User
 
Ran624's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Sandiego Califorina
Posts: 56
Re: Eaton Swap.....

So i went to the dyno and this is what i got with the sae correction i like the A/F it looks good.. i had to photoshop the tq cuz it was to light..
Attached Thumbnails
dyno sheet 1.jpg  
Ran624 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009, 07:07 AM   #212
nickster
certified MACH 1 nut
 
nickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: nova scotia canada
Posts: 1,520
Re: Eaton Swap.....

good numbers,here is my setup my own pully bridgeon a mach timming cover
Attached Thumbnails
super.jpg  
__________________
shm stage 2 cams,dynomax longtubes,2 3/4 h pipe homemade,excal2,wideband commander,proracers package,60#injectors,2400 mas air,eaton,forged motor,4# metco ring,1 of a kind pully bridge,and great #s on a stock eaton 476.88rwhp-451.74rwtq
nickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2009, 07:12 AM   #213
nickster
certified MACH 1 nut
 
nickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: nova scotia canada
Posts: 1,520
Re: Eaton Swap.....

the mach alt attaches in reverse down by the little idler above the crank
__________________
shm stage 2 cams,dynomax longtubes,2 3/4 h pipe homemade,excal2,wideband commander,proracers package,60#injectors,2400 mas air,eaton,forged motor,4# metco ring,1 of a kind pully bridge,and great #s on a stock eaton 476.88rwhp-451.74rwtq
nickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2009, 09:28 AM   #214
nickster
certified MACH 1 nut
 
nickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: nova scotia canada
Posts: 1,520
Re: Eaton Swap.....

will post some finished pics when it is all done
__________________
shm stage 2 cams,dynomax longtubes,2 3/4 h pipe homemade,excal2,wideband commander,proracers package,60#injectors,2400 mas air,eaton,forged motor,4# metco ring,1 of a kind pully bridge,and great #s on a stock eaton 476.88rwhp-451.74rwtq
nickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2009, 08:54 AM   #215
Mustang92
Registered User
 
Mustang92's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: South Florida
Posts: 238
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by nickster View Post
good numbers,here is my setup my own pully bridgeon a mach timming cover
Nice. That's thinking outside the box.
__________________
2004 Mach 1 Comp Org - SOLD
1994 Mustang LS Swap - 11.40 @ 117.88 NA / 9.85 @ 134.74 N2O
Mustang92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 08:48 AM   #216
ninety2pony
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 316
Re: Eaton Swap.....

ok.. im finishing up the install on my eaton and i got a question.. if i run the iat2 sensor.. do i have to run the iat sensor in the cai? second.. wtf does the iat sensor look like and im assuming there is no wiring for it in our machs originally? little help thanks, id like to button this up today
ninety2pony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 10:14 AM   #217
nickster
certified MACH 1 nut
 
nickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: nova scotia canada
Posts: 1,520
Re: Eaton Swap.....

answer is in the first few post of this thread somewhere
__________________
shm stage 2 cams,dynomax longtubes,2 3/4 h pipe homemade,excal2,wideband commander,proracers package,60#injectors,2400 mas air,eaton,forged motor,4# metco ring,1 of a kind pully bridge,and great #s on a stock eaton 476.88rwhp-451.74rwtq
nickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 11:31 AM   #218
Reloaded
Torque-a-licious
 
Reloaded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Foster City, CA
Posts: 1,516
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by ninety2pony View Post
ok.. im finishing up the install on my eaton and i got a question.. if i run the iat2 sensor.. do i have to run the iat sensor in the cai? second.. wtf does the iat sensor look like and im assuming there is no wiring for it in our machs originally? little help thanks, id like to button this up today
No you will not run the IAT in the intake pipe. There is no wiring for it if you run the IAT2. The IAT sensor looks like an engine coolant temp sensor basically. IAT2 looks much different.
__________________
Cobra motor in. 422/453tq
With 2lb lower and re-tune: 492/502tq

Quote:
Originally Posted by theoilgod
I wear TAG everyday and no supermodel has ever attacked me in a freakin' elevator! I dont believe in colonge anymore, I'll just stink
Reloaded is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 08:12 PM   #219
ninety2pony
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 316
Re: Eaton Swap.....

thanks
ninety2pony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 12:52 AM   #220
sirwrench1
New Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Warren,Ohio
Posts: 1
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Ok I've read the installation but what happened to the knock sensors after the embossments were cutdown? Are the relocated? Just left off? If that's the case isn't that a bit risky? You've taken away a safety protection device and now running a major risk of detination. Or are you relying on a proper tune for protction?
sirwrench1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 09:44 AM   #221
machgsxr
Registered User
 
machgsxr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 6,414
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by sirwrench1 View Post
Ok I've read the installation but what happened to the knock sensors after the embossments were cutdown? Are the relocated? Just left off? If that's the case isn't that a bit risky? You've taken away a safety protection device and now running a major risk of detination. Or are you relying on a proper tune for protction?
The knock sensors MUST be turned off in the tune, otherwise it will throw a code. They are removed and left off. A proper tune is all im relying on. The cobras don't have knock sensors, so that's something to think about.
machgsxr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2009, 12:35 AM   #222
xXAzureMach1Xx
04 Mach 1
 
xXAzureMach1Xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pensacola FL
Posts: 272
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Have a question. Are the belt tensioner on the mach 1 timing cover, the same as the cobra?
xXAzureMach1Xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2009, 08:48 PM   #223
ninety2pony
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 316
Re: Eaton Swap.....

no.. the mach is a one bolt and the cobra is a 3 bolt.
ninety2pony is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2009, 08:51 PM   #224
nickster
certified MACH 1 nut
 
nickster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: nova scotia canada
Posts: 1,520
Re: Eaton Swap.....

the cover is a 3 bolt or bouth cover and bridge
__________________
shm stage 2 cams,dynomax longtubes,2 3/4 h pipe homemade,excal2,wideband commander,proracers package,60#injectors,2400 mas air,eaton,forged motor,4# metco ring,1 of a kind pully bridge,and great #s on a stock eaton 476.88rwhp-451.74rwtq
nickster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2009, 11:20 PM   #225
xXAzureMach1Xx
04 Mach 1
 
xXAzureMach1Xx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Pensacola FL
Posts: 272
Re: Eaton Swap.....

Can some one tell me what three radiator hose is need for the swap? i know the part numbers but i need to know where they go to. One is the upper radaitor to cross over tube but dont know the other two
xXAzureMach1Xx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 4 (0 members and 4 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
(c) 2002-2013 Mach1Registry.com

<