2003-04 Mach 1 Registry Owners Club

2003-04 Mach 1 Registry Owners Club (http://www.mach1registry.org/forums/index.php)
-   Body, Chassis & Interior (http://www.mach1registry.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=66)
-   -   Highways Affect on your paint.. (http://www.mach1registry.org/forums/showthread.php?t=91820)

03torchredmach1 04-09-2009 11:45 PM

Highways Affect on your paint..

Hello,

First of all, I am new to the Mach1 forum and it is great to be amongst a strong membership with alot of knowledge. My question is based on the affect of gravel, debris and whatever happens to fall off of someone else's car, on the cars original paint. With chips in the paint from gravel and pebbles on the road does repainting the hood professionally with quality paint, and replacing the striping that was damaged by the rocks change the value of a car, or the authenticity and original stock automobile? I am just too much of a perfectionist that I need to ask the question..

Thanks for your responses.:confused:

mad_max_86 04-10-2009 02:50 AM

Re: Highways Affect on your paint..

So your question is can repainting a section of your mach 1 change the value over time? I think that it would change it for the good. Keeping the paint in pristine condition is always a plus in my opinion. I would much rather know that someone took the time to have a shop return their car to original status than to have a car with a beat-up front bumper. BTW welcome to the registry. Enjoy

one mach 1 04-10-2009 06:00 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 03torchredmach1 (Post 1136822)
Hello,