2003-04 Mach 1 Registry Owners Club

2003-04 Mach 1 Registry Owners Club (http://www.mach1registry.org/forums/index.php)
-   Exhaust System (http://www.mach1registry.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=68)
-   -   Serious Exhaust Help Needed (http://www.mach1registry.org/forums/showthread.php?t=17571)

blakkmakk1 05-20-2004 03:07 PM

Serious Exhaust Help Needed

I've been trying to figure out this dilemma for a while now without much success. I've got a '03 mach (auto) and i'm trying to add hp and torque. I was going for bassani catback w/ x-pipe, but it seems extremely expensive. Plus, i'm really kind of new to all this and need details to exactly what is needed for these mods. Can anyone suggest alternate exhaust, prices/sites, and product #'s??? I'm trying to spend under $1000 total. Any feedback would be extremely appreciated.

TheWaterSkier 05-20-2004 03:11 PM

Well, you could start by reading this thread. There are a ton of happy Borla owners on this site. The system is Stainless Steel with rolled tips like the stock ones (except 4" in diameter). Performance Peddlers sells them to registry members for $405.00 shipped (and they are fast, got mine in three days as promised).

Then, with the savings over the Bassini catback, you go get your X-pipe or H-pipe (they sound very different but have similar horsepower gains).

Good luck!

04BlackMach 05-20-2004 03:13 PM

I would call and order a Magnaflow cat x-pipe and cat back system from www.performancepeddler.com 866-399-4215
Lowest prices around.

blakkmakk1 05-20-2004 03:16 PM

Thanks for the input. I'm just wondering what the difference between each of the manufacturers is. I've heard the name SLP Loudmouths around the board to. What to do... what to do...

blakkmakk1 05-20-2004 03:23 PM

In terms of an X-pipe, does Borla make one, if not, what and where can I get a reliable one. Secondly, can you install an x-pipe and an h-pipe... not sure what each does. Can somebody explain these to me?