PDA

View Full Version : My Latest Adventures in the Mach 1

the stallion
08-14-2003, 04:50 PM
Hey guys, long time no thread. Things have been crazy lately. I brought my Mach 1 up to Keystone track for a special fundraiser drag day in July, had a blast! I learned how to launch, how to stage, all stuff I've never done before. And despite the fact that I have only been driving a manual for 2 months, I did really well. On my first run I killed a small block chevy pickup. On my next run I went up against a custom late 90's mustang cobra. I beat the guy on the first run, he claimed his E-brake was on for the launch. We ran again, I didn't launch right and burnt too much tire, and as a result I lost. We went a third time, best of three, and I absolutely murdered his cobra. He lost by 3-4 car lengths easy. Finally, I went up against a old chevy Nova II, full roll cage, rough idle cam, the works. We went at it, and we were actually neck and neck until I missed third, at which point I lost. Otherwise I think I would have had him. All in all a great day, the car performed really well. Shortly thereafter a minivan backed into me at a stop sign, cracking the front grill piece. I finally got that mess cleared up today, got the car back repaired, and it is running great! Just wanted to see how everyone is doing out there in Mach 1 land!

-Dan
(Latest mods = neon kit, redline manual tranny fluid, Vortech mufflers running out 3inch chrome tips)

richtor
08-14-2003, 05:14 PM
timeslips?

what did you run the 1/4? what were your 60ft times? how and at what rpms did you launch at? im a newbie at the drags and want to learn.:THUMBSUP:

bullitt_5135
08-14-2003, 06:37 PM
Did I see "neon" in your sig????

:SMASH:

j/k.....whatever floats your boat.....

the stallion
08-14-2003, 09:14 PM